You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beartown by Fredrick Backman- Book Review

in #books6 years ago

Small towns are treasure troves for close-knit groups and lots of small talk and gossip. Everyone knows everyone else and everything they are doing. It's somewhat comical. Nice review.

I agree with you that I wouldn't keep it in my library.

Looking forward to Jane Eyre!

Sort:  

I would definitely agree that the familiarity in small towns does breed its own comedy set but I much prefer the smaller towns. There's always a story to be had and history seems to be closer.

I'm looking forward to Jane Eyre too! It's a favorite so I hope I do it justice.

Yes, the history around small and old towns is fascinating. I love exploring all of the buildings! Especially if they have basements or are connected to other buildings underground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26