You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logistics.....what a waste of fuel and everything!!

in #books5 years ago

Yorkshire phonics, I'm going to have to look into it.

I'd imagine the Thai kids are taught English in the same manner I was taught Spanish in the states. We didn't have hot El Salvadorian teachers though, so I feel like I got the shaft there.

And I totally agree on the Filipino generalisations.. Begpackers are the worst especially the degree holding ones that are lured into the Thai schooling system.

Here in the Klang valley of Malaysia the English language is often the households first language. This is especially true with the Chinese and Indians, the Malays are generally speaking less fluent but just about everyone understands my travelers English. I've shed that now though and find myself code talking more often and losing the ability to speak American dialects.

Sometimes I surprise myself when things like "see first" or "kennot like theese one" come out of my mouth..😎

Right o I'm off to work on me Yorkshire Dick Van Dyke 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26