You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Minimalism - Letting Go Of Books

in #books7 years ago

Very interesting. I love reading about minimalism and practice this lifestyle every day. But when it comes to books, it is very difficult for me, to let them go and give them away. I was a big book hoarder and I am still in someone else's point of view. But now I'm so far, that I only keep those books, which I liked very much and there is a chance that I will read it again. Or those ones which where ok but serve very well as an interior objekt.
The status quo is, that I have about 350 books right now. A few years ago the number was about 500.
But I will continue to buy books, because this and reading them is my biggest obsession ;)

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with surrounding yourself with the things you love.

It's only when they become a burden rather than a joy that you have to reconsider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57