You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Reads: 12 Rules for Life by Jordan Peterson.

in #books6 years ago (edited)

I don't know Dr Peterson's work, but as I trust you, I will give it a try. As I trust @hashcash, I will give it a double try. Thank you both for the exchange of interesting commentaries.

Sort:  

@ronaldovelino That is great. Are there any books in particular that you enjoy?

I love fantasy books. I started with Tolkien many years ago and I had never stopped reading science-fiction and fantasy. Between real books and kindle, I have more than 2,000 volumes of fantasy and science-fiction, almost all already read and some re-reads. I like books about Evolution Theory too.

The Lord of The Rings - thank you for reminding me I should read those again soon. It has been years. Have you read Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy?

Do you read non-fiction as well?

Yes,I read it. The Hitchhiker's is a classic one. About non-fiction I like to read the books by Stephen J. Gould and Richard Dawkings about evolutionary biology and books (not very deep) about Quantum Mechanics/Astrophysics. And you?

I like Richard Dawkins book - The Selfish Gene. First time I heard reference to "Meme" which has opened many doors of interesting inquiry.

I also love fantasy book and also like Richard Dawkins book. and the Hitchhiker is best classic one. Both of you are right.

Do you think that book is the another best one @john-robert???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28