You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Like To Take A Look At My Bookshelves? An Intimate Glance at Mountain Jewel

in #books6 years ago

Oh my goddess!!! What an extraordinary collection!!! I want to come up and curl in a corner with a pile of your books and a chai! Speaking of ethnobotany, have you read Wade Davis's One River?

There are so many books here I would like to read, particularly the spiritual plant books.

How beautiful that you inherited your grandmother's book fetish!! I do think a love of books passes down the generations. I just was given a stack at Mum and Dads but I'm a bit over fiction at the moment. I just ordered 'The Art Of Frugal Hedonism' by an Australian woman I heard on the radio the other day and am waiting patiently by the post. Plus a Pema Chadron.

Thanks soooo much for finally sharing your books with me !! I think I have just spent half an hour reading all the titles in utter desire and longing!!! We must be synced as I am halfway through the forgiveyourself post.. which was a hard write!! Might be a few more days thinking about that one!!

💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛

Sort:  

ah hah! i love your words and enthusiasm!! big smiles over here!! <3!
funny you ask re: wade davis-- ini just read that book this winter and raved about it, although i have yet to read it!

yes the spiritual plant books are so so good. you've heard of stephen buhner? his book on fasting, his herbal antibiotics/antivirals series, plant spirits and so much more are absolute and total gifts to humanity!!

the art of frugal hedonism! sounds great- i'm going to look it up right now!! i like the idea that book fetishes are inherited. i've loved the smell of "old books" since i was young!

haha yeah it took me a while to get to this post for some reason,,, but! the inspiration struck this morning and i went with it! seriously took those photos way back when the contest was still live ;) no pressure or worries about the forgiveyourself post! totally whenever/if you feel it!! :D definitely synced <3

I'm just up to the formatting stage and being shy about sharing but in the next day or so expect my heart to be revealed!

That's weird about Wade Davis.. It's a fairly old book!! I will look into Buhner. I love this sharing of books and am trying to devise a cool theme/hashtag to keep it up as there are so many things we can learn about folk from their books!

yes i love that too!!! hmm theme hashtag! i think the show me your bookshelf is a cool one :D looking forward to your post. i am so so deeply excited for whatever twill be! <3 <3 <3

I was thinking of a three book stack challenge - the bookshelf one has been done sorta, and takes a long time to do, but most of us libre lovers have 3 books on the go at any one time. So it would be interesting to talk about them and share. What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69