You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bedside Books | Calling All Misfits, Feed Your Demons and Check Out the Stars Upstream!

in #books6 years ago

How did you know I was just waking up ready to read brilliant posts like this!

Listening to the dreaming is what puts us into right rhythm with the world. The rushed and busy heart is too closed to make a true encounter with life, but when we engage the dreaming in our quiet moments, or in relationship with others, we have beckoning power.

If I wasn't about to buy that book, I am now!!

The approach of giving form to these inner forces and feeding them, rather than struggling against them, was originally articulated by an eleventh-century female Tibetan Buddhist teacher named Machig Labdrön

I love the story of Buddha and Mara. It has also changed the way I think about my demons. I'm putting this one on my list!!

The musings on the natural landscape of the Ozarks looks gorgeous too.
We have read many river wandering histories .. one day we want to live on a narrow boat and float along English canals.

Thankyou Thank you for sharing. It's exactly what I meant and I really hope that others share their 3 books too. It's such a fabulous way to get to know people and enjoy some heartfelt reviews that can help us add to our book collection.

Sort:  

thanks so much for your enthusiasm! had a bit of a flu the last couple days so sorry it took me a minute to reply. always love your passion my dear! and i hope others take part in your awesome contest <3

Oh you know I thought something was wrong. We had 2 weeks of the flu here... ugh!!! I'm running the contest for 2 weeks so I hope there is some competition for you ;) Xxxx

Hope you are feeling better x

Thanks dearie! Oh yeah I remember now you two just got over it! Yeah feeling like I got run over with a human sized rolling pin ... this flu is a bitch! Plus my 4 week old septum piercing got a little infected so it’s been a double whammy over here for me. Sore all ova!!
I hope I get some competition too hehe 😘😘

Zinc baby Zinc!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44