You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strangely tied thoughts on 3 books; Critical Thinking, The Bible, and Insurgency

in #books7 years ago

I like my explanation better... He's God. If you needed to know how he operates- he'll tell you... the human mind isn't capable of even understanding who/what God is, forget about how he works!

Sort:  

If you accept that there is a god...
...hmmm...is he a gamer
are we living in a video game?

please God no

Let's see how long Steve rants THIS time

the observations fit the hypothesis..

I have no problem with that concept, as long as someone else isnt using it to tell me what to do ;>

As much as I like critical nitpicking of the Bible on speculative grounds, I don't see any reason it's basic message aren't g!d's messages

  • keep your hands off other people and their property
  • don't kill nobody unless they deserve it
  • don't lie

etc etc

I got a mini-smiting from G!d once while I was fucking around w/ lucid dreaming. I got the message loud and clear on that one!

My view is that God is... well, God! He can do whatever he wants, anyway he wants. When "scientists" fail to understand- they say "there's no God- if there was we'd be able to discern how he does things."

The human mind is a wonderful thing, but compared to God... not so much. We lack the capacity to fully understand concepts like eternal or infinite. We have to put things in boxes or WITHIN a particular timeframe to be able to understand them. God lacks those limitations.

when scientists do say that, they are missing an important scientific concept; lack of proof is not proof of lack

We lack the capacity to fully understand concepts like eternal or infinite. We have to put things in boxes or WITHIN a particular timeframe to be able to understand them. God lacks those limitations.

I think we are dumb even on the mundane level. We always want the easy out, the simple answer, the blame-shifting.

I used to think that what G!d wanted was for us as a race to become so advanced that we would kick in his doors, and prove we were worthy of creation; what I am thinking now is that it up to every man to understand G!d in his own heart

When people question my belief in G!d i ask them if they believe that there are things out there that are Unknowable.

I think we are here to learn not goodness but goodness in strength i.e. you can believe in all kinds of goodness but if your weak your belief comes to nothing or worse brings hell into existence.

interesting take on it.

a thought buzzwes around my mind that there is a difference in the relationship between man as individual and g!d, the relationship between G!d and scoiety as society's "enforcer"

I think that g!d doesn't enforce but just points out something that also saw in graffiti once

Growing up is realizing that all your problems are caused by you being a complete f*cking idiot!

Or when you live badly your life will be bad, and this I feel applies to people and societies equally.

Red Foreman has the corollary...

Sums it up good.

You have grasped the power of the Force young Skywalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56