You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bedside Books: What are You Reading? + A Chance to Win SBD!

in #books6 years ago

Nice selection - although as to the first one I think it'd just wind me up - I much prefer JLF's systemic-analytic approach to frugality and ERE.

Which stack to choose is the only problem!

As to thr later - I've only read 'Things fall apart which was truly excellent.

There was a fabulous doc called Welcome to Lagos on bbc a few years ago.

Sort:  

I saw that - I think it's still online so I must watch it. What/who is JLF? I've given up on the hedonistic frugality one - it's cute and comic and there are some good ideas, but it's a little twee for me. I hope you share your stack!

Jacob Lund Fisker - Early Retirement Extreme --- he calls his approach 'applied capitalism' and developed the concept of the Renaissance Man to explain how there are '4 dimensions' to work on to retire early - financial, social, self-reliance and I can't remember the fourth one... damn work of genius if you ask me.

That doc is quite old now, but very well put together, especially the first episode.

I will share, I love these competitions.

Brilliant... !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62