Tips to make yourself READ MORE

in #books7 years ago (edited)

reading books.jpg
Reading books has significant number of benefits: inspiring, knowledge, vocabulary expansion, memory improvement, focus and concentration, better personality, tranquility … And these are just few benefits of reading. I am not going to talk about those benefits, because it is not what I want to talk about today. Today I would like to share with you some tips to read more, and start loving reading.
I just started recently reading more books ,before it wasn’t like my favorite thing to do , I was just reading because I felt like I should do , to improve my languages standard : in English and French , and I wasn’t really enjoying doing it . Even if sometimes I start loving a book, it’s not like if I will read it all the day and it will be the last thing to do. But starting this year, I started reading more , not because I have to do it , but because I enjoy doing it .From the beginning of the year and until now I read 16 books , and I think it’s a good improvement compared to last years ,when I read just few books , maybe the maximum 5 books in the year , and I will say that the most of time I read just Agatha Christie’s book , I am huge fan of her , and just in French : my second language. But as I said this year is a different one, I was really influenced by social media, and I started reading all sort of books. So I wish this post will help you to start reading more.
Ok , so as I already said , I was really influenced by social media , it really motivates me to start reading more : seeing people in instagram , and youtube reading a lot of books , and especially in instagram , always posting pictures of the books they read , in a beautiful decoration , and mixture of colors , and in youtube the huge amount of books they read in one month or one year , and the challenges they do … And then I found myself searching for books , and reading , you can say , all the day , whenever I find a time ( and it is vacation , so a lot of free time ). So social media had a big influence on me without feeling it , it’s like I closed my eyes , and then open it , and found myself reading a lot . So that’s why I highly recommend to start following instagram and youtube accounts that have a lot to do with books, you will be influenced, I guaranty it .
If you don’t read at all, or maybe reading is not like your daily task , start by just reading a little bit each day , maybe just for 30 min when you want to sleep or wake up , and by the days you will feel that reading is an important part of the day , and also you will start to love reading , and then increase reading hours .
Start by reading what you love: you love fiction then read it, and you will love reading , or read a book that is adopted in a film if you love films , and then when you feel that you are into reading , and you read more , start trying all sorts of books , and you will be enjoying them also .
Also set goals, and challenge yourself .Believe me, you will not believe the great effect it will have on you. So if you have a bullet journal, or planner or whatever… make reading books your goal of the month or the year , and read your goals each day when you wake up . Challenge yourself , and say I will read this amount of books in this period , it will really make you just want to read : because you don’t want to lose this challenge . And finally when you achieve your goal, reward yourself, and it will encourage you more .
Keep track of your reading : whenever you finish a book , you can write on the list of ‘ read books’ , and as the list grow , you feel exited , and then you have a terrifying willingness to read more books and make the list bigger .
Thank you so much for reading this and I really wish that these tips helped you as it helped me , and I am so excited to know the results of using this tips , in the comments . Also , I am really so sorry for my weakness in English , this is my first try of writing and publishing . And again I hope it helped you so much .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40