You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Identity Was Stolen

in #books7 years ago

Can't agree with you more! One of the reasonings I'm here is to explore this concept with Steemians, so hello! 🤓

There's a good chance some or all of someones identity has been stolen without permission, check out this list of Pwnage. With permission is another story 😭 I think we're being mislead that all this sharing is safe.

Anyway, thanks for the article!

Sort:  

Hello back to you, personz! 😊 Good to hear from you!
The link you have sent me didn't want to open, so will have to check it again some other time.
Well, no sharing is safe, I am afraid so, nothing online is completely safe, so we all take at least a little tiny bit of risk by being online. But I like to look at things from the brighter side, at least try that haha!, because, if my presence here or there or someplace in that vastness of the cyber universe can benefit someone or more people, I should be here or there or someplace else. Am I right or am I just dreaming? 🙂🙃
You are welcome for the article, hope you liked it. The books is even better, much better, trust me!

Hello hello! 🙌 Sorry about the link, it's basically this website: https://haveibeenpwned.com/

I think I'll check that book out, I always like a recommendation. Me too, it's a balance isn't it, between communicating and having fun, and risking loss of data property and other, much worst consequences. Worth considering. Best 🤝

Thanks for the corrected link and no problem! Hope you enjoy reading the book. 😊😀 Best wishes! 🌟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64