You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Book] #18. The Giver by Lois Lowry - To Become the Master of Your Own Life: Extremely Thrilling, Incredibly Frightening.

in #books7 years ago

Awesome review dear, this one. I watched The Giver last Year. Basically set in a future where no one felt emotions or saw Colours.. It's like someone tried to control choice and freewill.. They killed babies and brought them back to life without emotions, they executed people by using the words "send to someplace else".
However, the new giver, tried to enlighten the people and he was greatly persecuted for that. He did succeed though.

Good review.

PS: are you on discord? Would love to have a chat sometime. I might need your help on something. @bree1042

Sort:  

Thank you. I enjoyed this book so much that I'd like to watch the movie, too. I wonder how they put things in film and make physical world out of a book. :)

Sorry, I don't do discord.

It's cool.. You'd enjoy the movie.. Lol. They do that just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36