Personal Developement With Self Improvement Books

in #books7 years ago

As 2017 winds down, I take steps to continue my New Years Resolution 10 months later, reading more books. I find myself pressed to finish reading my current literature widely consisting of self-improvement books and biographies of the highest successful people to date.

When I first got my hands on a self-improvement book, I was presented with a euphoric sense of hope and joy, realizing the unfound potential lying in literature. Among my greatest achievements to date is my impressive bookshelf, reading books strictly for my personal development.

download.jpg

My environment/school/work/etc... Is very hesitant to the approach of literature of any kind, unless reading is required. Leaving those who don't read limited knowledge.

I generally offer books listed below to those seeking personal developement:

How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carneige
As cliché as it is, this is an essential book to read diving into your self-improvement journey. Dale curated this masterpiece in 1936 designed to improve your relations in essentially every aspect of your life.

Increasing your influence and prestige is quite an understatement if read with an open mind, Dale shares with us a relatively short list of fundamental techniques to persuade & handle people. Including real-life examples of these principals in action and the achievement of desired results within these examples.

The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle
There is no surprise that Eckhart's book has been read by millions and has been praised by celebrities, including Oprah Winfrey.

The Power of Now is designed to offer the reader a meditative perspective to living life in the moment. Eckhart's "The Power of Now" blends modern and ancient knowledge teaching the reader to sever the minds link to the past & future. Living in the moment is the key principal for readers to take from his story, consciously living proves to get you out of your head and living life how it's happiest lived.

7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey
Revolving around the 7 habits we all can incorporate in our lives, this objective styled book can greatly increase efficiency by including these habits into our lives.

These habits consist of the following:

1 - Be Proactive
2 - Begin with the End in Mind
3 - Put First Things First
4 - Think Win-Win
5 - First Seek to Understand, Then to be Understood
6 - Synergize
7 - Sharpen the Saw

What self-help books are you currently reading? Planning to read? Let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93