Nothing can replace the feel of old-fashioned books

in #books7 years ago

This fast-paced technology has replaced almost everything in our life. And this is trying hard to eat up the old-fashioned book reading as well.
The major percentage of people have started reading e-books. But I am one of those who just loves the touch-and- feel and smell of a book. From Ordering it online or buying it from a bookstore or roadside vendor to opening it for the first time, smelling the freshly opened book, it is magical. Ah, nothing in this world can replace this feeling.

With e-books, you can have thousands of benefits, but tell me, my dear friend, Can you hug it and cry when a brother and sister get separated? NOPE.

I had this feeling while I was reading “And the mountains echoed”.

Can you feel possessive for your e-book when someone borrows your book?
NOPE

I just love the books I own, I can’t lend them to anyone. Whenever anyone asks to borrow my book, I buy the new piece but I cannot give away my beloved book.

And the smile that tiny bookmark brings on my face, the e-book will never be able to bring this magic.

Long story short, I LOVE READING BOOKS

Sort:  

You don’t give book to anyone but buy a new book for them its seems helpful nature.

@face2face
Just obsessed with my books :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 66791.16
ETH 2453.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51