You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Read 50 Books a Year - Sharing My Personal Experience

in #books7 years ago

I love to read, but I do not like audiobooks. And I can't objectively say why, because I never even tried to listen to the audiobook.

I just have a feeling that's wrong. Reading is a wonderful process, during which you are immersed in the book and in yourself. Audiobook can not provide this effect, i think...
May be it will be suitable for the study of professional, educational literature, but no for fiction.

Sort:  

I encourage you to try it out. Yes, it might lose some of the magic if you are reading fiction. But sometimes you don't read just for pleasure, you read to learn about some topic that really interest you, you read to seek advises from successful or brilliant people.
Take for example "4-hour Workweek" by Tim Ferriss or "Rich Dad, Poor Dad" by Robert Kyiosaki and see if it benefits you as you listen.

Well, as i said it will be suitable for the study of professional, educational literature :) i ll try, thank you for advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44