You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review of Crooked God Machine by Steemit's Autumn Christian

in #books7 years ago

You've written a very good review, about a book I love dearly. I wrote a review of this book myself recently. It just gripped me, and spoke in a way most other stories have failed to for a while. You've provided some telling quotes, they highlight the mood and depth Autumn has achieved here.

Sort:  

Found your review - I'm glad to hear you also enjoyed the book! Have you read anything else of hers yet? After reading Crooked God Machine and Tale of Two Cities I'm taking a break from the darkness with some Terry Pratchett but I'm sure I'll be ready for more before too long.

I am reading her short story collection: Ecstatic Inferno. Enjoying the writing in that as much also.

But yes, light and dark in healthy balance. I have many books on the go at the moment. Haven't read Terry Pratchett's work in awhile. Will be time to return to that soon I'm sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22