You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review: Whoever Gives Us Bread

in #books7 years ago

This is a great review, about a topic I have a lot of interest in. More from an Australian perspective, but both countries have been positively and profoundly impacted by immigration. I read through your post with a lot of interest. It's the personal stories that inspire me most.

I worked with many immigrants over the years who shared their stories with me, and some of their tales leave me speechless. Help keep me and my problems in perspective.

I am currently reading many books. One of them is Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell. Still not sure what to make of it just yet, but sticking with it because I have read good reviews.

Sort:  

Yeah, definitely helps with keeping perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70