Picked up some books from Amazon Used Bookstore!

in #books7 years ago

21731023_1894955227497279_6280512752997911125_n.jpg

I love books. I am currently in a backlog:)

What I am trying to say is, I have more unread books at home than I can possibly finish by the end of next year and yet I cannot stop myself from buying more:)

I was very wary of trying used books from Amazon. When you are at a used bookstore, you could normally see the state of the book before you buy it and this offered almost no visibility on that(Unless of course if the sellers put up some pics)

I took a risk. I can't really call it a risk as the books were quoted at almost dirt cheap price.

I got all the 4 books from a seller called Amaze books and they were in great condition.

If you notice and remember my earlier post, I am currently reading Outlander.

The common link between these 4 books? All are historical fiction and I just love my historical fiction.

I have infact kept away from the Outlander TV series just for this reason. I needed to finish the book first, of course.

Have you read any of these? If so, how was it? Do let me know by leaving a comment below.

Sort:  

If you like historical fiction, how about historical fantasy? Guy Gavriel Kay has a number of books that are pretty light on the fantasy and almost more historical fiction.

Under Heaven, The Lions of Al-Rassan, or A song for Arbonne all come to mind as a good starting point for him. If you don't mind a bit more fantasy mixed in, Tigana is a wonderful book.

Oh, thank you! I shall surely check them out.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I was not familiar with amazon used. I have been a member of paperbackswap.com for about ten years. Free books aside from some postage.