Mira Loves Books

in #books8 years ago

So, first let's start with the obvious thing; the name. Over the past year many people, or atleast a few, have asked me why the name Mira Loves Books. The answer is simple. I think for a company name you don't need to look very far. Many will use their own name or the name of a relative to name their company and I am not an exception to that rule. However it wasn't the only reason why I choose the name of my daughter. I wanted a special name, something that rings a bell. I could've used Publisher, some also suggested that (I believe the Chamber of Commerce wasn't an exception since they are allergic to company names with the name of a living person), but I wanted a name that suggested the business I'm in (books) and beholds a secret wish. I hope, as a father, that Mira will take over the company when she's older and I'm retired. I hope my company is something I can pass along. For me it has always been hard to find - and keep - a job. If my dad had something to pass on to me, it would be easier. So I hope I'm able to do that for my daughter and secure a nice future for her. I hope she will love books as much as I do.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64