You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Guide or Not to Guide: Totally Unauthorized PlayStation Games Book, Volume 5 (1998, BradyGames)

in #books6 years ago (edited)

Pipe dream? Or Steem dream? Because if you can dream it, you can do it here, at least. :)

Believe it or not, I nearly started with one of the How to Win At Nintendo books, but as soon as I saw "Phaut Huang" among the author credits of this book, I laughed my ass off and decided it was a sign. :D

Also, @effofex, there was an ebook published in 2015 by Jeff's son Sam, called "How We Won At Nintendo", which was about how Sam, his brother Michael, and their father Jeff would go about 'winning' at Nintendo and putting together the strategies that wound up in the book. It's very short, only 50 pages, but it made for amusing reading. :)

Alas, I tried to find it on Amazon but it looks like it's been discontinued. Here's the Goodreads link for the book, but trying to buy it is another story:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27750296-how-we-won-at-nintendo

Sort:  

Thanks for the head's up on that. I'm definitely adding it to my goodreads list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44