Sort:  

No need to, you can download them for free:
http://gen.lib.rus.ec/
You can keep holding your bitcoin patiently, or diverse it into other currencies, or to fiat cash and then buy short futures on the stocks, since how much higher can they go?
Disclaimer: this is what I have been doing for 22 months, and it went badly for me, but your timing is not my timing, and your opportunity is over 3 times better than mine.

I have tried to get it from library genesis, but the book I'm looking for wasn't there...

First, the transaction fee for Bitcoin will eat about 8-9 pounds presently so you don't really have a "sizeable amount of Bitcoin".

Second, build up your Bitcoin investment a bit before worrying about how to spend it. You probably want at least 0.01 BTC before trying to "cash out" or buy anything with it.

Firstly, I'm quite proud of my "sizable amount of bitcoin" which isn't actually bitcoin but a mix of Steem Dollars, Dogecoin and Monero (from faucets, steemit and mining). Secondly, do you know where I can buy stuff for this...

Sorry, I initially came off as a bit of a jerk. As alt-coins go, there aren't any merchants I know of who will accept them (yet). For Bitcoin there are a few places you can buy bigger ticket items like software/hardware for your computer, but most of the places that sell things under $100 have stopped accepting it.

I would love to see someone selling Gift Cards for Steem/SBD, maybe when I grow my investment a bit I'll start offering something.

Unfortunately, right now you have to have a ton of crypto before it's useful for much. There are some things for sale under the #steembay tag, just be cautious because the transactions aren't reversible (even if you don't get what you paid for).

Here's a website that provides some more help https://www.lifewire.com/big-sites-that-accept-bitcoin-payments-3485965 . Keep in mind though that the Bitcoin transaction fee is about 0.0007 BTC if you expect it to confirm within two hours (which most merchants require).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86