New Book

in #books3 years ago

20210608_125120.jpg

I just got a new book!!

When You Trap a Tiger
by Tae Keller

This book won the Nerdberry (Newberry) Award last year so I thought it would be a good book for my kids to read. I want to read it first just to make sure. I took this picture at the chalk board. The next thing I need to do is to take the plastic off and open it up.

It's about a girl named Lily and her Korean Halmoni (grandma) filled with folktales. Lily makes a deal with a tiger to restore her grandma's health.

The book is about courage and may be good for my boys if they can get over the fact that the main character is a girl.

Have you read this book?

It looks like it is going to be fun :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62