Adding to the List: Twenty Thousand Leagues Under The Sea - by Jules Verne

in #books7 years ago

photo4979281566689765321.jpg

I loved this book as a child!

Not exactly sure when I first read it. I think I've read it at least twice. It's not exactly an adventure story, though it is a story of discovery and exploration. It has some philosophical and political commentary that I didn't pick up on the first time I read it.

The book is now in the Public Domain, so there is no copyright on it. This allows for many different publishers and editions. You can also read the entire book electronically at Project Gutenburg.

You can also listen three different audio versions on LibreVox.

The List As It Is

If you've been following me, you know that I'm doing an experiment in which I am developing my own list of books that I recommend. I'm just beginning, with much more to come. Here's the list as it stands now:

  • The Hobbit
  • The Fellowship of The Ring
  • The Two Towers
  • The Return of the King
  • The Lord of The Rings
  • Twenty Thousand Leagues Under The Sea

Thanks for reading!

Until next time,

-- @matthewdavid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84