Curing Ignorance One Page at a Time: Spirit of the ValleysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #books7 years ago (edited)

Book: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance

One of the best books I've ever read. It's one of those books where you read a paragraph and then you stop for a while to reflect on what was said. Take your time reading this one. Read it at different times in your life. I'm sure you'll find something new every time.

I remember I was up in the hills when I was reading this book. I used to take off on my Royal Enfield to a random place, park the bike, sit and read it for a while in the nature.

It's one of the most pleasant experiences you can have out there. You let yourself breathe.



Anyway, if you ever get the time definitely pick up the book and give it a read.



Peace.
A'

Sort:  

That's really cool, thanks for sharing. Love the photos as well, really puts the book into context.

Thank you very much. :)

love that book. Great photos too thanks for sharing

Anytime. :)

Such a great book! Have you read the sequel, Lila?

No, not yet. Never really got around to reading that one. But I have to.
Have you read it?
What do you think about it?

It's been awhile since I read it so I'm short on specifics. It's dives a little deeper into Pirsig's philosophy, and is less literary than Zen. I definitely recommend it though.

Yes, it is on my to-read list.
It's been a while since I started a new book. Been busy with a lot of other stuff in life currently. But yeah, I need to get back to it.
Thanks. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by makshay5 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What is the feeling of driving Royal Enfield?

It's great man.. Specially in the hills. All that power under you. Feels nice.
This one up here has a 350cc engine. There's one with 500cc. That's even crazier! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54