Book Worm Alert

in #books7 years ago (edited)

image

I loaned this book to my son after I read it about 6 months ago, and I haven't seen it until today.

In this time it has gone every where with him, in back packs, guitar cases, to school, summer camp, band practice, on the bus, where ever he goes it has gone. He's read it 7 times too, that he can remember.

If that isn't proof enough that this book is something you're missing out on if you haven't read it already, just hang with me for a sec...

Following in the forged path of greats like Lord of the Rings, The Witch and the Wardrobe, and Harry Potter, you are immediately thrust into a world that sucks you in from the first page.

Patrick Rothfuss weaves stories within stories so masterfully that you become entrapped in it's web of characters, languages, and places... It's like you're there. And you won't want to leave, not even for a second.

It's got adventure, magic, alchemy, intrigue, monsters, the hope and betrayal of young love, self discovery, music, and despair. Now that it's in my possession again, if you'll excuse me, I'm gonna go read it again. 😁

Sort:  

I loved the story, although I must admit that Kvothe’s perception of Denna was odd to say the least.

Yes, I will give you that. I chalked it up to possibly being young, inexperienced and naive

Let's hope that was the case :-)

Lol in my personal experience it always is ;) Have you read the second book? It develops more in that one and it's just as good. I've heard there is going to be third but no word when. I'm anxiously awaiting it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66