Book - Haruki Murakami - 1Q84 [why I read]

in #books7 years ago

IMG_20161013_072034.jpg

This amazing novel is so far the favorite book of mine. A few months ago I got a book reader which was very nice and unexpected surprise, as I wasn't someone who liked to read very much that time. Even when I was a kid and I regret it now because books hide stories that move with your imagination and share fascinated minds other people's thoughts who write them. So, my other half wanted me to start reading and understand the importance of reading. He read about thousand books and probably he knew what he was talking about.

2017_0708_19385200.jpg

He downloaded me some books that he read and were recommended by him. I am anime lover and I like Japanese anime and movies. When I saw that 1Q84 is written novel by Japanese writer I knew exactly I am going to read that as first one from my book reader.
Never heard of Haruki Murakami before but that was just a lack of unknown in the world of non-reader.

2017_0803_14135300.jpg

It was a fascinating book. It is very long too. It has about 928 pages and it took me a while to read it all. Everyday working and not having a much time delayed it. But, I loved it so much that I remember every part I read about Tengo and Aomame. Two main and incredible characters of the book who are searching for each other in the world with two moons.

It is "complex and surreal narrative" that you can have a problem to understand from the beginning and maybe even until the end of it, but it is Japanese! If you are not familiar with Japanese anime you would consider the book very strange.

The book opens with a female character named Aomame. Later in the book the other story starts with the character introduced as Tengo, writer and math teacher, and Komatsu, his editor and mentor, asks Tengo to rewrite awkwardly but promising manuscript, Air Chrysalis of young girl Fuka-Eri, who wrote the story or at least that was what he thought …And that's how the story continues and grows into mind-blowing, crazy novel that became my favorite one. So I am not saying more because as I said earlier it is complex reading and it is good to go through whole book and make your own opinion about it.

haruki_murakami_bday_image.jpg

After I read some more books I understood that books give you the opinions, the adventures, interesting things to discuss and talk about with others. Life experiences of authors who decided to share their life stories or their fantasies through the books. Advises and many more of what people write about.

I can proudly say I love reading and I am a book lover!
If you will come across 1Q84 give it a try ;)

IMG_20170720_185323_836.jpg

Sort:  

An excellent first choice for a novel! You should give Norwegian Wood by Murakami a go as well - not quite as long, but as emotionally powerful.

Every book written by Murakami must be good I guess:) I am definitly looking forward to reading it then! I like books with strong emotional stories. Thanks! :D

It has about 928 pages

Woow, and i can't finish a 300 page book xD good work, i also love anime, which ones are you watching atm?

Oh of course you can do it, maybe you havent read right one. It must be somehow interesting book for you to not stop reading it;)
Spirited Away was the anime i watched recently again:) It is an amazing adventure.
My Neighbor Totoro is anyway the loveliest story! What are your favorite?

Still need to watch Totoro and also need to watch kimi no na wa, damn steemit is keeping me 100% busy.
I've watched princess mononoke, spirited away, walking castle(i think this is name), and i've watched sooo many anime tv shows, naruto,bleach, fairy tail, one piece, dragon ball, Tokyo Ghoul, (i could list so many others but i would be here all day)

Dont know kimi no na wa so thanks for the tip;) anyways you seem you know more than I do! All of the are great!

Congratulations @lenka.vonk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lenka.vonk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30