In my tribe, books are sacred objects.

in #bookslast year

image.png

Books were the original "bicycle for the brain", and ink on paper is proven to be better for comprehension and retention of knowledge than computer screens.

I collect reference books and textbooks that have indices and references so the vocabulary and facts can be traced backwards and forwards, so no, I don't read them - I look things up. It was normal during my education for everyone to have a dictionary, and yet nobody read them. I once started on the 32 volume Encyclopedia Britannica and made it to E, but did not have the framework to remember most of it.

Nexialism is the science of everything, a discipline based on speed learning. I have practiced this since childhood. The intersectional framework of all mathematics and science is necessary to apprehend and comprehend the vastness of human knowledge, and to appreciate that it is always VASTLY exceeded by our ignorance.

But even books are secondary to experiencing the multi-sensory wonders of Nature without words. She is smarter than we will ever evolve to be, and our labels are as much limits to thoughts as enablers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63