Sort:  

I was genuinely asking and trying to start an educational discussion,However, I do apologise if your emapathy or emotional intelligence may be somewhat jarred, but i am quite offended and bloody surprised that someone who seems to have an educated opinion could respond with such a thin and completely ignorant comment. To help you learn: any use of language is a form of expression, and expresses part of yourself for others to take and make there own opinion, like a conversation, and frankly I have made my opinion and will be researching the originality of your articles, btw are you a fraud?, I don't want to assume so I thought I should just try to understand why you would be so disgustingly horrible and stupid.

I am ignorant in regards to poetry. I just told you what I think. I don't pretend to know or respect something just to make a discussion. That would be hypocritical from my part.

All my articles ar original. Simply, I have no respect for poetry.

poetry does not apreciate respect, and fully understand that you can have your opinion, your articles are still a good read and i always enjoy contestation against my views but in a debatory manner, all in all keep up the good work and i will be looking forward to reading some of your other articles x

The problem with poetry, as I see it, is that is too vague and indeed requires what we call today "empathy" from the reader. I simply do not agree with the term "empathy". It is a non-word for me much like "interesting" and "nothing". These words don't mean anything and rather the reader transforms them into meaning by reflecting their own predispositions.

thankyou for your opinion, There are many forms of prose and poetry and some have great storytelling and rhythm that encourages deeper intelligence and communication ability which has worked wonders in language therapy. Some people (maybe the majority) read poetry for entertainment and i think it is a much better way of exploring lucidity in our world than LSD

It does indeed offer this opportunity. I am not denying its effects. I am just stating my personal preference.

:) can Bots wright poetry? my next article, watch this space :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21