Reading

in #books2 years ago

I read voraciously when I was younger. Every word was fair game. I pretty much read everything. My young life was shaped by books in so many positive ways. They gave me incredible insight into the world around me. I’d like to think that I am a better person for it.

Eventually I started reading less physical books as I gravitated to the digital. Now I mostly read online articles, on the topics that’s most important to me. It wasn’t a difficult transition. The web is where I spend most of my time for work, learning and fun. It has given me a lot more access to what I need to know while filtering out the BS.

I will never stop reading. It gave me the ability to write and share what I feel. Books are priceless. Will change your life for better or worse. It can foster hate and war. It also brings joy to millions. You choose what you read. Depends on what you are searching for.

Read Write life.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85