BOOK REVIEW: THE RICHEST MAN IN BABYLONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #books7 years ago

An oldy but certainly a goody..One of the first books my father ever got me to read, and boy if I had completely followed its advice.

This is a fable that follows a novel style story line. Teaching about family, finances and wealth along the way.

If I could give you a thousand dollars, or give you the knowledge to get yourself a thousand dollars, which one would you choose?

This fable teaches many rules about wealth. All areas are covered including,

Controlling expenditure
paying oneself before paying all others
Guarding our wealth from loss
Making our wealth multiply
Turning your house into an investment
Insuring future income.

I feel that if one applies the principals spoken of in this book, to their cryptocurrency portfolios, they may have a winning combination for future wealth.

For a novel about money, this book is a classic, and very entertaining to read. This book would make a great introduction to wealth to a keen teenager I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58