My Favourite Author

in #books7 years ago

I recall like it was just yesterday when my good friend Sharon introduced me to the one I was to be obsessed with for many years to come.
I thought reading only one book for starters was enough, like Robert Ludlum's books.
511PX+rjdIL.jpg
Gues I was wrong because I obsessively walked the journey with the shepherd boy Santiago, embarked on a pilgrimage that led me to another venture where I met Miss Veronika who discovered the precious things in life in her time of death. Restoration!
Little did I know, I had an encounter with a Brazilian woman called Maria who found her identity through sexual experiences.
Down to the river, I met with Pilar who accepted to lose her only Love so that he could follow his spiritual path.
Trying to escape from the sadness, I entered into a village where I met an old woman called Berta, who was conflicted between the devil and the angel.
Terrified by the expected outcome, I went in search of passion to escape the boredom of life.
At the end, I was swamped with Love quotes that filled my spirit till present.
Dear Paulo Coelho, I can't wait to read your next book.
I am always greatful for that one day that I fed my heart with the first spoon of your words.

What's your favourite author?

Lovely reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46