My Saturday Night Meant A Trip To The Bookstore

in #books6 years ago

My Saturday Night Meant....A Trip To The Bookstore!.png

Exciting huh?

In my old age (40 is old isn't it?) I've stopped going to the bars....

The nightclubs aren't on my agenda anymore.

Drinking is out of the question.

And my idea of a fantastic Saturday night is...A trip to the bookstore!

I can see the excitement in your eyes as I describe the immense passion I had while holding my cup of coffee and browsing up and down the aisles....Stopping at each section to....Smell a book!

Creepy right? But yeah I do that more than I should brag about on Steemit.

Anywho, I found a few gems while browsing tonight and had to laugh at the first one...

DUCLVs3VoAAy9An.png

LOL I mean...This is hilarious.

We have reached the point where there is an actual 'Dummies' book for Bitcoin.

I had to laugh as I poked around the pages of this book. One side of the argument is that it's a good thing that more people will get into the crypto space.

The bad side of it is, more people will expect millions of dollars in returns the moment they spend $50 on Tron.

O.K. bad joke....

But this next book captivated me and I've been on the hunt for it for a few weeks now...

IMG_0346.jpg

I've read Blockchain Revolution and am about half way through The Age of Cryptocurrency, so this was the next 'popular' book that is recommended in this space...

And apparently, this was the only copy in my city!

This is becoming harder to find that graphics cards...(A joke for you GPU miners & gamers out there!)

Have you read this book?

And if not, do you have any recommendations for other books about crypto...And no need to recommend the Dummies Book, I already found it ;)

Sort:  

That would be my idea of a good time. So much contained between the covers, and as you know, so many books, so little time...

My to-be-read pile grows daily lol Completely agree. So many books....lol

Everybody's jumping on the crypto bandwagon when it comes to becoming experts + selling books to people on the hypetrain. I imagine that For Dummies book has been out for a while.

Also, sounds like you need a bookstore with a bar in it :D

Ha ha h ha ha That's a great idea. Yeah I hear ya, everyone is an expert these days. Apprently the dummies book has been out for a few years. First time I saw it though and had to laugh.

Thanks for the comments sir!

yes it is very exciting sounds like you had a great time andfound some great books great post. i love everything crypto is the future. my all time favorite coin is Iota but liking etn and watching verge and watching bnb.

Loving BNB. See big potential for that and all the decentralized exchanges this year.

how do you think about the decline in bitcoin prices lately ?,
and what do you think about bitcoin in the coming days?

That's above my pay grade. I have no idea where it's going but I think crypto as a whole is a no-brainer. It's the future. And bitcoin is the grand daddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43