The Dtube Book Review - No Excuses by Brian Tracy

in #books7 years ago (edited)


One of my favorite books from one of my favorite authors!

This week I go over 'No Excuses' by Brian Tracy as he looks at the power of self-discipline.

Filled with fantastic information and useful exercises, this book is a must read for everyone not only on Dtube but Steemit too.

Plus, I tried a different format for the review this week...Let me know what you think :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

It seems like a really cool book. I like the idea of the PowerPoint. It helps drive home the points of what you are talking about. Guess I have to add another to my shopping list.

I just used Keynote on my iMac. Getting the hang of it and going to do a lot more with it in the future. Thanks for the feedback sir!

Hi @jongolson great review, I love Brian Tracy's books, I remember reading this particular book while in secondary school, it helped me move from being a C student to an A student.

Nice nice! Did better than me, I remained a C student my entire life lol :)

Thanks so much for the comments. Appreciate it!

Great Presentation, Self Discipline is a big thing and the foundation of all Success. Doing the things even when you don't feel like it is a tough one, it goes against what freedom means to me but I get it and I think it's more about being professional and doing your duties fully, in other words doing what you say you will do and not putting things off and making excuses. I recently done a twitter challenge and it was only for 20 days but it was tough, I had a few days where I didn't feel like doing it but had to push myself and it was only then I realised how much I needed to kick my own ass. 😀

Was watching that man. Great job for sure. Yeah it's a personal battle, to form good habits every day. And the only competition ends up being yourself.

This post has received gratitude of 4.43% from @appreciator courtesy of @jongolson!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50