The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F* - Short book review

in #books6 years ago

Hello friends,

Just finished this fun and deeper-than-it-appears read 📚.

51jkG-DeyeL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

The writing style is easy, entertaining and most of what is being told is on point.
Since I am already prioritising my attention to where it matters to me the book is enjoyable but not a total revelation.
The topics mentioned in the book are logical and make huge sense, these are illustrated with interesting stories (I particularly enjoyed the one with Lieutenant Onoda and the one with #davemustaine 🤟🏾) and sometimes personal anecdotes that really help get the the point across 👍.
My enthusiasm 🤩 was high at the start and faded slowly towards the middle, simply because what was advocated was mostly common sense.

All in all I would give it 3.5 ⭐️ but how you evaluate the book will depend on your own background and life situation. Had I read the same book 10-15 years ago, i’d probably give it 5⭐️! If you want to and out for yourself, you can purchase the book on Amazon here.

Have you read it? Let me know what you thought :) Should you give a f* about this book❓

If you liked this article, do follow us on social media as well for more great content, check our Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and join our e-mail list. I would love to connect with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21