You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Between Pulp Wonders and Light Novel Trash

in #books6 years ago

Thanks for the shoutout! I couldn't agree more, but I think you've touched off a spark in my own mind, and I think I have a post to build on this somewhat.

In any event, you're right. What made the pulps great was the writing, not the marketing. We can ape the marketing all we like, but if we don't bring that grandeur, that action, that good writing, that wonder, then we're not worth much more than the latest translated isekai light novel.

And I know we're worth more than that.

I've seen too much good material from the PulpRev to believe otherwise.

Sort:  

You're welcome.

PulpRev is capable of taking the world by storm. We have that potential. We just need to realise it, and adopt appropriate marketing strategies. Once we have both quality and marketing, the world is our oyster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50