You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harry Potter - Happy 20th Anniversary

in #books7 years ago

Hahah..I JUST used that filter too! haha. When I visited the Harry Potter studios, we bought a complete set of hardcover books at the gift shop. SOOO heavy, but it was so worth lugging them around England :P

Sort:  

YAY! Every fan will use the filter today!
My husband gifted me the complete set on my birthday..
Aww,, you went to the studios! I soo want to go there...
I have a personalized wand with my name on it, that's my favorite HP goodie.. Sorry I'm bragging..

WOW @jenlavallee.. your page itself says 'Definitely a gryffindor'. Followed!!!

Haha, yup...use Potter fans need to stick together! The studio was soooo cool, definitely a trip of a lifetime.
A personalized wand is pretty cool!! Where did you get it?

I know, right??
Wow.. Was there an Ollivander's there? How was the butterbeer?
The wand was also a gift. My brother-in-law got it online from Etsy..
You know, you can get the ties really cheap at Wish.com. I got my gryffindor tie for 2$ including shipping.

Yeah, the Ollivander's shop was a room with all the "wand boxes"...but they weren't really boxes, they were blocks of wood painted to look like wand boxes. And lots of the names painted in the "box label" were those of the cast a crew (like you could find the Daniel Radcliff box, for example).
Haha, the butterbeer was sweet!

Oh I see.. I heard there would be an old guy selling the wands and that you will also get to try wands just like Harry did. Is that true?

Nice.. Lucky you... :) :)
Next, you could visit the wizarding world of HP here at Los Angeles. :)

When I was there, they didn't have that. Maybe it's new, or maybe that's in Harry Potter world in Orlando?

Oh yea, probably...

Anyway, I'm so happy to meet a fellow potterhead here on Steemit..

Happy 20th anniversary :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51