You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Review: The Ritual by J.N. Williamson (1983, Leisure Occult / 1979 Nordon Publications)

in #books5 years ago

Great review. Boy do I miss 70s horror. I swear to god, when I was in the 6th or 7th grade, there was even a demonic possession story in a copy of the Scholastic Magazine. That stuff was everywhere!

Sort:  

"Demons. Demons everywhere!"
-- @janenightshade (probably). ;)

Lol! I even remember vaguely remember the plot of that Scholastic Magazine short story. It was about a kid who may or may not have had demonic powers, who was terrorizing a teacher he didn't like. At one point the kid writes a note to the teacher that reads, "When you play God, there's the devil to pay." I thought it was a cool line when I was twelve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43