Book of the week - "Mrs you lost your wheel" by Jacek Galiński

in #books5 years ago

Good evening, today's post will be about the fantastic crime comedy by Jacek Galiński. The book is not suitable for bedtime because the addictive story will not let you fall asleep quickly. The main character of the book is Zofia - an elderly lady. She knows everything starting on supermarket promotions, ending on what is going on in her neighbour's life. She also becomes a detective through an unfortunate chance. Ms Zofia is the type of older woman that each of us certainly met, reminds me of my former neighbour. Zofia is a charismatic, energetic and quite dangerous grandmother.

IMG_2978.JPEG

Jacek Galiński created a lovely satire about contemporary elders. I read this book twice, and each time Galiński's sense of humour made me smile.
The author some time ago shared information that the continuation of the adventures of Mrs Zofia will be in at least three parts. The second part is now available to order at Empik, and I am looking forward to receiving my copy. As soon as I read, I will share my impressions with you.
Enjoy reading!
xoxo Jagodzianka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72