I would like to read YOUR favorite book.

in #books7 years ago (edited)

So this year i have read fewer books than i would have liked to duo to lack of time... so many books and so little time, and thinking which book do i want to read next is another hurdle so i decided to do just this.

So if you love books as much as i do and understand my plight, please go ahead and comment with your favorite book and why you love it if you want, i will reply with a recommendation of my own too :)

Here is one to start with

the-way-of-kings.jpeg

One of my favorite books, by my favorite fantasy author

If you have read any book by him you know why you should read this and if you already read it you know how good it is, if you don't know who he is then you need to read this book. I wont write a synopsis since there are already so many out there but i will leave you with one of my favorite quotes from my favorite character among all of his books.

“The purpose of a storyteller is not to tell you how to think, but to give you questions to think upon.”
-- Hoid.
― Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Lo difícil son los primeros, te felicito hijo

The Power of Now, completely transformed me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70