THE CRINGE FILES || Illuminae Rant Review || ivymuse

in #books6 years ago


click the picture above to watch the video!

Hi Steemians!

Today I'm sharing quite a long video with you, that took hours to film and even longer to edit so I hope you appreciate it ;) It's a rant review of the popular young adult Science Fiction novel Illuminae, co-authored by Jay Kristoff and Amy Kaufman.

As you can tell by the length of the video, I had a lot of thoughts and feelings on this book (both spoilery and non-spoilery, don't worry I clearly state when the spoilers start!) so I hope you check it out regardless of whether you've read the book yourself or not.

If you have read it - what did YOU think? Do you agree with the hype surrounding it or do you see merit in my criticisms of it? Let me know!

Happy reading!
xx
ivymuse


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love Illuminae, it was an amazing read for me.
hey do you have a bookstagram? > check mine if you do @skullangs

I listened to the Audiobook on Audible, it was absolutely amazing! Sorry to hear you didn't think it was all that amazing. I have to say that I got very attached to these characters, maybe because the emotions were much more real in the Audiobook. I get what you're saying about the info on feelings etc that no one could possibly know. I didn't enjoy their characters in the beginning, but got hooked. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56