You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Book] #20. Messenger by Lois Lowry - The Village You Can See Anywhere, Everywhere

in #books6 years ago

I hate to admit it but even though I consider myself an avid reader, I have yet to read the Giver! Would you say the series reads distinctly middle grade or young adult in terms of the language and style used etc.? Because that can sometimes put me off from enjoying an otherwise story.

Sort:  

The level is middle grade, but it's not a typical YA book. Even though the main character is 12 years old, it doesn't show puppy love, rough language/jargon of teenagers, rebellious bullies, etc. I highly recommend this book. I haven't watched but there's a movie based on the Giver. You can watch it first if you want. But I bet the book will be better. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82