My life has been positively impacted forever by these 5 books...

in #books5 years ago (edited)

Here is a list of some of the books that I have read in the past year that have really made a huge impact on my life...
Most of these books are centered around self-improvement and motivation.

I've really been striving to become the best version of myself possible and I believe these books help to get my mind in the right place. I highly recommend all of them and would love any recommendations you have for me!

These are in no particular order... each book is equally as influential in my life.

The first book I read is one about relationships and interacting with one another... primarily focusing on relationships with women. This book is called "The 3% Man," by Corey Wayne. (https://understandingrelationships.com/).

This book stresses the importance of day-to-day focus and constant self improvement. He stresses the importance of self confidence as well as how important it is NOT to grow complacent. Corey explains how goals, ambition, and drive separate the 3% from the 97% (Highly recommend, this book changed my life!). Corey stresses that you read the book 10-15 times and I could not agree more, you miss things the first time through, and this info is stuff you REALLY want to know.

Next up is a very well know book - "Think and Grow Rich," by Napoleon Hill.

This book stresses the importance of understanding the power of your mind. If you can manage to harness the ability to control your subconscious, the benefits are bountiful and plentiful! This book really helped me in expelling negativity from my thoughts as well as giving me the confidence to overcome any obstacle. It taught me to welcome failure rather than fear it. This is a MUST read.

Coming in at numero 3... "The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success," by Deepak Chopra.

This book helped with my mood. This book stresses the importance of meditation and remaining in a calm, relaxed state of mind. This "calm state" is also stressed in Corey Wayne's book mentioned above. Deepak Chopra does a great job of explaining how to relax, how to get into this calm state, as well as all the benefits that come from this. This book mentions becoming in tune with the universe and teaches you how to have more control on the things that happen in your life, as well as how you react to them. I recommend reading this book 10-15 times, every time I read it I pick up on something I missed the last time.

The fourth book I would like to recommend is "How to Win Friends & Influence People," by Dale Carnegie.

I am so glad that I found this book at age 24. The amount of wisdom in this book is insane! Dale does a very great job of explaining the power of communication, and the power of controlling conversations. If you know the information in this book you are already doing better than most people. It sharpened my persuasion and conversation skills as well as my relationship building skills. It taught me the true importance of listening and being 100% engaged in the present moment and listening inventively.

Lastly, "The Secret," by Rhonda Byrne

This book is extremely popular, and has made appearances on shows like Oprah and Ellen... This is the first book that brought up the "power of the universe," as well as the "law of attraction." These are two things I had never thought about. I read this book back in 2012 and it sparked an interest in the law of attraction. The other 4 books listed also harness the power of the law of attraction.

These 5 books are so influential in my life. I was in a rough patch about a year ago, but I worked on myself and did not stop until I felt good. Today, I am in a much better place and I am genuinely happy. I would like to contribute a lot of it to the information I gathered over the past year from reading these books multiple times.

I hope you all get the chance to read these books - or listen to them, I listen to them on audiobook while working as well as working out.

If you have any books similar to these that you can recommend, I would love a list!

Next up for me is: "The Millionaire Next Door - The Surprising Secrets of America's Wealthy," by Thomas J. Stanley

Have you read any of these? Did you get the same type of information from them?
Would love to have another one book queue'd up! Let me know recommendations!

Thanks for reading,
|||@itsyaboy|||

Sort:  

Hello @itsyaboy! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @itsyaboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @itsyaboy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97