I'm participating in the 24 Hour Readathon.

in #books7 years ago

For anyone who wants to participate next time, here's the site where you can go to sign up. I don't think I'm going to be reading for the whole 24 hours this time. When I did it last time, (which was my first time,) I did read for the whole 24. I'd like to be able to attend church tomorrow, and not sleep through it.
Right now, I'm reading The Case for Christ. I've been wanting to read this book for a vary long time, and now I know why. It's very faith-affirming! The reporter who does the investigation, (Lee Strobel,) does a good job of asking deep, thought-provoking questions that really get to the heart of the topic he's asking about. At the end of each interview, he asks the person about their own faith, and so far they've all said that because they study the gospels and arcaeology etc, that their faith is strengthened.
My next book will be Skating On air, which is about the broadcast history of figure skating. From 1992 all the way up to about 2005 or so when it pretty much ended, I used to watch figure skating on TV. I'd rely on the commentators and the blades on the ice to tell me what was happening at any given point. I became somewhat of an expert, but skating post 2005 pretty much escapes me. This is because of the new judging system, and a lack of professional competition. I'm looking forward to continuing the Readathon, and hopefully I'll get to both books. The Kindle for PC reader is set to a fairly fast speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52