You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pleasure of Reading Again

in #books7 years ago

Part of me wished that the books I chose to re-read would be perhaps more prestigious, but alas, I find myself coming back to those comfort books every time I need to escape.

For me that's Harry Potter, The Wheel of Time (Robert Jordan fantasy series), and I thinking about re-reading His Dark Materials again (The Phillip Pullman series) now that he's releasing a new trilogy.

Sort:  

I love Harry Potter series! I already read the 7 books three times. And I'm sure I'm going to read them again. ;-)

For HP, I actually got really into the audiobooks, the ones narrated by Jim Dale. He's really incredible, so if you're into audiobooks and you've haven't given it a listen, I highly recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52