You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Review: Tower of Evil by James Kisner (1994, BMI Inc./Leisure)

in #books7 years ago

HAHA! God damn. Hilarious review, I don't know what to say.
At first, when I saw the cover I was thinking, how the hell does he do it?
By the end I'm thinking, busty blondes and demon shark cocks- what's not to like?

The ending, god damn. I'm glad I got to read this review instead of that shitty book. Thanks zork,

Sort:  

You are most welcome, my friend. I should feel bad reviewing this as harshly as I did, what with Kisner no longer with us and all, but great snapping buttholes, it's just so bad it's bad, and not in the "ha-ha, funny" way either. Kisner plays it so straight here, with every depraved and perverse act trying to one-up the last, but he just wasn't up to any of the tasks required of a novelist.

It's memorable for all the wrong reasons, and damn painful to get through (I started reading it on the 14th of September, and only finished it today, October 3rd). How this grease-slicked fart-stain racked up a 3.04 / 5.00 rating on Goodreads is beyond my comprehension. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43