You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Like To Take A Look At My Bookshelves? An Intimate Glance at Mountain Jewel

in #books6 years ago (edited)

I LOVED this post! Someone else with zillions of books! One time I estimated I had about 5000 books in this house! A LOT of them were for homeschooling and now live in the attic.

My office has classics only. The hall bookcase has non-fiction: plants, health, how to do, herbals, cat, and misc. There's 1.5 bookcases with National Geographics going back to 1916. Two stairwell bookcases of thrillers/mysteries.

One bedroom is all horse books, fiction and non-fiction. One bedroom has 3 bookcases and the top of the bureau of all kinds of books, 2 shelves of James Michener.

And this is the living room big bookcase. There's a smaller one on the other side of the room.

7Big.bookcase.filled.June.03.jpg

I've written a post, will put it up tomorrow, about my bookcases and books.

Sort:  

I absolutely love it!! Thanks for sharing!!! So nice to meet another kindred bibliophile!!!

Can't wait to read about them @goldenoakfarm !

Sounds great! Looking forward to your post @goldenoakfarm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45