Morals and Dogma by Albert Pike

in #books7 years ago

If you haven't read this book, then don't put it on the priority list.

I was never so mad as I was when I got to the end of this book, having read all manners of crap, and finding out that I had wasted my time.

The author himself clues us in at the end.


'Everything you need to know is in the first three levels.'


However, you can't know for yourself until you research for yourself.

If you have ever wondered what 'the mystery religions' were, or what was involved, this book details some of it.

Morals and Dogma by Albert Pike.



For those of you familiar with the Ozarks, you will know that Albert has a national forest named for him in NW Arkansas.

For those of you that have never heard of him before, he is a large part of the hidden history of 'murica.

He has written the book on masonry.



Have a perfectly peaceful day!

Minds.com

Viva Coin?

How to win in court!

This is how you win in court for less! 

Keep working, stop paying.




Sort:  

I received a 1948 hardcover copy for Christmas to replace my 3 binders full of a printed copy. Hands down, it was my favorite gift! I've been reading it for awhile, but am only a few degrees in so far. My brain usually feels exhausted after reading only a few pages!!

()

Yes it seems their goal is to occupy the student with a boatload of crap just to keep them busy.
Memorizing all those names would take much effort.

I agree! A Mason friend of mine told me to just take my time reading 2-3 pages each session, to read between the lines, and to take notes while I read. My printed binder copy is really handy for note-taking and highlighting. I can tell that it's a book that the average person is supposed to become discouraged from finishing; but I intend to persevere, no matter how long it takes!

Have you read madam blavatsky?

I'm familiar with her, but I haven't read any of her work yet. Which would you recommend I start with?

None of them, they were a waste of my time.
The only secret of The Secret Doctrine was that by the time you could remember all those names your life would be over.
This one seems to expand on the work, perhaps the later additions are worth the time to read, the toc seems interesting.

This one might excite you though:
https://www.lucistrust.org/online_books/the_externalisation_the_hierarchy_obook

I was just thinking about getting into some Alice Bailey, the other day.

Your reply made me laugh harder than I can convey in words. Speaking of Albert Pike in Arkansas...I lived in Hot Springs during my teenage years and there is also a road there that is named after him. Apparently, that same road runs from there all the way to Colorado Springs, Co. And do you know what is in and around Colorado Springs? The Pike National Forest and Pike's Peak! I think about that one a lot...lol

Lol, nothing to see here, keep moving along, slave,...don't make me make you lick boots,...
I finished school just outside of Pike Recreational area, I thought the sign said it was a forest, but I guess not.
Pike forest in Colorado is Zebulon Pike.

All this learning is teaching me how much I really don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64