You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rich Dad, Poor Dad Book Club (Chapter 6)

in #books6 years ago

This chapter really spoke to me. I always remember a quote from my last year in high school and I think it ties in nicely to this chapter.

"Do a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life"

This has always been in the back of my mind when deciding on my career path.

Sort:  

This chapter really jumped out at me too. The idea of just needing one more tool in the box to really get the job done and make things possible got my mind turning.

A few weeks ago, another Steemian said it’s all about deciding HOW you want to make money, which I think connects a little to your quote.

I’ve never really planned my career path, but it’s something I would like to start putting a little more conscious effort into.

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75