You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sci-Fi Review: Doctor Who and An Unearthly Child (1981, Target Books)

in #books6 years ago

when Virgin Books acquired Target and closed them down to prevent further damage to the space/time continuum.

This was hilarious to me.

Unfortunately, all this time line confusion is why I have never gotten into Dr. Who. I want to, I so do, but for now I will live vicariously through your joy of experiencing this enigmatic series.

If you do all the episodes in logical order *(chroni or otherwise), it will be like I really have watched it!

Steem on!

Sort:  

Well, I'm working my way through the second novel right now, so you may get your wish! :D Thanks for reading, @ecoinstant. :)

YES! I am here for the long haul, so take your time, enjoy them and get back to us one at a time! Is that #2 from the original batch of three? How do you arrange these on your shelves?

Ack, sorry for not responding to this sooner, @ecoinstant!

The second novel isn't #2 from the original batch of three, but rather the second episode in television chronology--Doctor Who and the Daleks. My goal is to, eventually, read and review every classic Who book in series chronological order.

Currently I have them arranged on my shelf in Target's numbering sequence, but that's only because I don't (yet!) have a full set, and it makes it easier to slot it the books when I do come across them and keep track of the ones I still need. Fortunately I've been collecting these for years, and I'm down to roughly a dozen missing titles. Once I've got a full set, I'll shift them so they're in proper broadcast order, since no other order makes sense. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45