You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return of the Wanderer: Session 17 of the Steemit Book Club, plus details for session 18

in #books7 years ago

The non stop questioning, it felt like i was in a court trial or character assassination to find out what was at the core of their motives, their drives. And a few giggles. I love how Joyce captures issues with trade and culture. It almost feels like he is writing about today in a way..... i asked my boss if i could have next week off to attend the book club, she's Irish, i told her what we were reading and she said she will take me out for coffee and i have to explain the entire story to her as she knows no one who has read it. Classic. I loved the ending.. I don't think i have had a happier one. :)

Sort:  

mmmmmm.....i tried the soundcloud link and says it has been removed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86