You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just found this gem in a bookstore

in #books7 years ago

Yup, looks like it to me. By the time of Clear and Present Clancy was pretty popular and so the first edition print run for it was probably pretty large. Still, it looks like a nice find!

Your post caused me to do a little googling about collecting Clancy. These two articles have some useful info on the most collectible editions. Good luck finding that elusive first edition of The Hunt for Red October!

Sort:  

Awesome thanks for the info! I just read the articles they are very interesting. So it says there were 250 signed first editions in 1989 and my copy does have the gold signed signature. Thank you very much for the helpful comments. I will hubt for that red october :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34